Main Content

Testimonials

Home » Testimonials

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY? TESTIMONIALS
Testimonaisl
Sep 24, 2021
"I highly recommend working with David. I have worked with David multiple times over the years on both the buy-side and sell-side and introduced him to my parents who have also done multiple transactions with him. David has what I have found to be a rare combination in residential real estate: great instinct and skills as a marketer which allows him to attract the best possible buyers for your property, and a hands-on, detailed oriented approach to the process. David is very good at understanding your needs as a client and is very skilled at navigating what can be a very emotional and treacherous process. As both a seller and a buyer, David has achieved results for me that have exceeded my expectations from a price standpoint and, more importantly, turned out to be great long term decisions for me and my family."
Steven Cramer | Senior Vice President | Imperial Capital, LLC
Sep 24, 2021
"David Kramer was the agent who sold our house at 200 South Mapleton Drive in Holmby Hills in 2012 after taking over the listing from a previous agent who had been unable to find a buyer for the property. David spent a great deal of time preparing the house for sale. He came up with ideas regarding furniture placement, the use of objects d’art, and even suggestions for landscaping, which made the house look incredibly appealing to potential buyers. This new look – which the previous realtor had never even come close to achieving – was not only effective in person, it translated beautifully in photographs and in the on-line and printed marketing materials that David prepared. David has a unique understanding of the high-end real estate market and the buyers who are searching for these types of properties. He brought buyers to the house who had not previously seen the property (even though it had been on the market for over a year with another realtor), including many high net worth foreign buyers. David’s marketing ideas and on-line presence was extremely nimble and effective, changing course as necessary to follow the demands of the market. He hosted very innovative and creative open houses which brought out hundreds of agents (again, to a house that had already been on the market for over a year). When it came time to show the house, David – not an assistant or junior agent — was the one who always handled the showings. In the end, we ended up in a multiple offer situation, with the two highest bids coming from other Hilton & Hyland agents. I can honestly say that I found David to be the most honest, straightforward, and effective real estate agent I have ever worked with in my many years of being involved in real estate transactions. It is with a great deal of enthusiasm that I wholeheartedly recommend David as the top real estate agent in the city of Los Angeles."
Jeffrey Goldman
Sep 24, 2021
"Over the years I have had the good fortune to work with David Kramer, an agent unlike most others; honest, direct, sincere. Years ago, after interviewing several other agents who too had the reputation for high end sales; David distinguished himself with knowledgeable professionalism at our first meeting. Every time I have dealt with David since, he has continued to present himself well throughout out the transaction process. In a challenging market, where deals are particularly demanding and difficult, he was more than able to navigate the twists and unexpected turns manifested by the buyers and their agents. I have bought and sold dozens of properties over the years and accordingly have come across many realty agents, most of whom quite frankly are not skilled in business protocols and techniques of negotiation. David is the exception. He applies vigorous energy from the outset of the listing, applying innovative marketing efforts, and when an interested buyer is generated, he skillfully works to bring them into escrow and most importantly, is able to keep them there. There are three stages a good agent must perform well for success; marketing, negotiation and closing. All three are key, but without closing, deals do not get done. David is a strong closer."
Eric Fishburn | Chief Operating Officer | Eric Fishburn, Inc.
Sep 24, 2021
"I am writing this letter on behalf of David Kramer. I have known David professionally for over ten (10) years. He was first introduced to me by a mutual client who had engaged David’s services to sell the Beverly Hills home of her deceased parents. I was very impressed by David’s knowledge of the local real estate market, his attention to detail throughout the sales process, and the wonderful and attentive manner in which he served our client. It was my pleasure to later recommend him to other clients who were looking for a realtor to either sell their residence or to assist them in finding a new residence. In all of these cases, I have received nothing but the best reports on how professional David had been and how helpful he was in assisting the clients with a very difficult process. My practice specialty is in the area of Estates and trusts. Thus, having a member of our “professional team” like David Kramer, who is sensitive to the needs of the clients and who also appreciates the apprehension of the beneficiaries of the estate or trust, is essential. I would, therefore, strongly recommend David Kramer, as I believe he will provide the best service for the client’s real estate needs."
Sussan H. Shore | Attorney at Law
Sep 24, 2021
"My family has been developing real estate in Beverly Hills for over 50 years. My primary business is restoring classic apartment buildings in Beverly Hills and converting them into condominiums as well as developing new projects. When I completed a restoration of a luxury 22 unit condominium building at 9601 Charleville Boulevard (www.9601charleville.com), I needed an agent who would not only give me fantastic service, but who provided the kind of attention to detail that I put into all of my own projects. David fully understood what goes into a luxury product and was able to convey that to a prospective Buyer. That was why I entrusted David Kramer and his sales team to sell this prestigious project. All 22 units were sold for a record breaking price and because of his great success with 9601 Charleville Boulevard. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell a home or condominium."
Lyn Konheim | Buckeye Properties
Sep 24, 2021
"I want to express my gratitude to David Kramer for the speed and efficiency of my recent real estate sale. David was referred to me by my Estate & Trust Attorney as someone who I could easily work with and had the unique requirements for selling a Trust property. David was able to exceed my expectations and requirements for selling the property. As a Trustee and living 500 miles from the sale property, I was concerned about making all of the arrangements, but David and his team performed all of the work needed to prepare, list, market and close the sale without my having to travel to the property. David and his team got the house sold and into escrow within 9 days and close of escrow occurred within 3 months of my first contacting David. I was extremely pleased with the speed in which the transaction progressed. David and his wonderful team are experts in working on Trust Sales and they have vast experience in the special needs of working with Trustees. This was a very stressful and emotional period of time in my life, but David and his team were very kind and sensitive to my situation throughout the entire process. It is a pleasure to recommend David Kramer to anyone looking for an experienced and highly professional Trust real estate agent."
Michael Rockford
Sep 24, 2021
" We are writing to thank you and your phenomenal team for the superb service we received in the selling of Vicki’s mother’s home at 3363 Colbert Avenue. Immediately upon inspection of the home, you recognized its potential and suggested some small changes for us to make that you felt would improve the sales price by a significant amount. That certainly did the job as we received 14 offers, many for much more than the listing price. You also had a stable of excellent and reasonably priced contractors. We now plan to use them for a remodel of our own home. They were ably directed by your team assuring that we did not have to get involved.You and your team were so thorough that we were able to take a long planned vacation before and during escrow. During this time two buyers had second thoughts and pulled out. Each time you were able to negotiate a new deal for the same price as we had originally gotten. Even with all of this going on, you still had the house in escrow within two weeks. Your negotiating skills were especially tested when the final buyers asked for items to be repaired after agreeing to buy the house “As Is.” You still kept the deal together while getting them to take significantly less than what they were asking for. Again, all of this was done while we were away vacation. Thankfully, you know a lot about Trust Sales as you had to deal with some very difficult people on our behalf while we were gone. You and your team were up to the task and did a great job of keeping all parties happy and not alienating anyone throughout the entire process. We cannot recommend you highly enough."
Robert Latter & Vicki Kompaniez
Sep 24, 2021
"Having Worked as a builder for many years, I can reasonably say that David may be the best real estate agent in all of Los Angeles. Selling a home can often be a difficult and painful endeavor. However, David handled my entire transaction professionally, confidently and with great ease making the entire process as trouble-free as possible. As a result of his creative and exhaustive marketing campaign including on-line, in print and beyond – David immediately obtained thirteen quality offers for my home. The ensuing bidding war assured that we received a final offer that was above asking price and we were in escrow within 10 days of listing. David’s knowledge of the deal and expert negotiating skills led to all Contingencies being removed in less than two weeks. We also had the security of knowing that there were two solid backup offers in place, just in case.David is supported by a skilled and knowledgeable team who were always available to answer my questions and assist in any way possible at all hours of the day or night. A well respected member of the prestigious, Hilton & Hyland. This affiliation allowed him to market my home to a discerning client base beyond the standard set of local buyers.David came highly recommended to us as someone who possesses great integrity and thinks outside the box. Having Worked with him, I could not agree more! No detail was too small and his Commitment to follow through are beyond compare. He was always available to us by phone or cell, and always responded promptly. His knowledge of the marketplace, inter-personal skills and successful track record are what continue to make him the preferred go to agent for anyone looking to buy or sell a home in Beverly Hills or surrounding areas.We highly recommend David Kramer for any and all of your real estate needs!"
Ellen Berkowitz & Rex Beasley
Sep 24, 2021
"David Kramer is of a rare breed in the real estate world: a sophisticated, customer-focused operator who knows how to cut through the noise to get a deal done. He understands the real estate market on a different and much higher level than most, and as a result, is an incredibly valuable asset on both the sell-side and the buy-side. David handles negotiations with great tact and professionalism allowing transaction participants to come to terms without the unnecessary back and forth. I’ve really enjoyed working with David and his team on multiple transactions over the past year and highly recommend him to anyone looking to sell or buy great real estate in Los Angeles."
Nick Halaris | President | Metros Capital, LLC
Sep 24, 2021
"We have developed, built and sold homes in Beverly Hills and adjacent areas for many years and can, without reservation, recommend David Kramer and his team at Hilton & Hyland to anyone considering buying or selling homes. David and his team are professional, experienced and laser focused on getting the “deal done” with calm, strategic negotiation strategies and creative problem solving techniques."
Alan Shafer & David Doyle
Sep 24, 2021
"On Behalf of my mother and the rest of our family, I wanted to commend and thank you for the great job you did in selling my mother’s home of 43 years. My mother was understandably anxious in approaching this process and you, and the rest of your team made the whole experience as painless as possible. We were most impressed with your ability to delve into your extensive database of potential buyers and obtain an offer substantially over asking in very short order. Again, please extend our appreciation to the rest of your team."
Bruce Goren | PICOA, Inc.
Sep 24, 2021
"Gerry and I so appreciate everything you did for us especially towards the end. Your professionalism, enthusiasm, patience and guidance so far exceeded our expectations. You were always courteous, respectful and had a wonderful sense of humor. We thought of you not only as our brokers but our friends as well. We will invite you over as soon as this looks like our house and not a warehouse full of boxes. We will definitely recommend both of you to any of our friends who may be looking to either buy or sell their homes."
Leslie & Gerald Laxer
Sep 24, 2021
"It is with great pleasure that I recommend David Kramer. My husband, Drew Sobel and I hired David as our listing agent for the sale of our Santa Monica home. After interviewing many local realtors who all suggested a price range that was certainly lower than what Drew and I would have wanted to sell our property for, David came up with a marketing strategy which included pricing in the hopes of attracting a multitude of possible well qualified buyers in hopes of an increased sales price. David said that he likes to deliver results to exceed our expectations. Well, I am here to report that he certainly did. Within one week, we had multiple offers and the final sales price was approximately $800,000 more than the top broker in our area expected to receive. After 30 years in the real estate industry including residential and commercial, I cannot begin to tell you how impressed I am with his integrity and skill. You will not be disappointed."
Marla Tobey Sobel | Mass Equities
Sep 24, 2021
"Thank you. Without what you, Andrew, and Hilton & Hyland did for us we would likely be without a buyer --- and even if we had one could be without a closing. I just ended a Zoom cocktail meeting with 5 of our close friends and sang your praises. They were suitably impressed (and are sure to tell all of their friends too). We look forward to having this chapter in our lives behind us, but you and Andrew made it a very good chapter – despite the global pandemic."
Robert G. Krupka | Krupka Law Group, P.C.
Sep 24, 2021
"David Kramer managed the recent sale of our property in Beverly Hills. David's group is extremely knowledgeable and experienced with real estate in our area. Everyone we worked with in the David Kramer Group was highly professional, pleasant, and easy to communicate with. We were very satisfied with their performance and strongly recommend the David Kramer Group to anyone who has need for their services."
Jim & Doug Hellinger
Sep 24, 2021
"David and Andrew, you and your team were excellent communicators. You followed our intentions, counseling us in our decisions, and provided us with a highly polished marketing strategy. This gave us the validation that we all did our best to seek out the right buyers. Everyone on your team was professional, informed, respectful, and eager to assist in any way they could. We could not have asked for a better experience selling our home."
Diana Mack, Pacific Palisades, CA
Sep 17, 2021
"It was a pleasure to work with Todd! He helped us get our offer accepted at the right price in a very competitive market. Everything from the appraisal to inspections to financing went smoothly because of Todd’s help. We are now thrilled to be new home owners in the neighborhood we hoped to be in. We highly recommend Todd!"
Jane G in Cheviot Hills
Sep 17, 2021
"I can’t say enough great things about Todd Simons. We reached out to Todd and he acted fast. We found the perfect property in a great neighborhood, and he took the necessary steps to ensure our offer was accepted. I would not hesitate in recommending Todd if your looking for an agent who can get the job done. "
Jeffrey B in Beverly Hills
Sep 17, 2021
"We were on the market for a particular type of house in Beverly Hills. Roya Sklar located an off-market listing and she and her team helped us negotiate a final purchase with an extremely difficult seller. Throughout the entire process lasting many months, Roya was exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, calm and very helpful. We would highly recommend Roya Sklar. "
Stephanie & Leon Vahn
Sep 17, 2021
"Roya is an absolutely unsurpassed real estate agent. She combines knowledge of property and business acumen with her love of people and she really knows how to meet the needs of her client, both creatively and financially. She was able to “massage” all parties to maximize value for everyone. We were thrilled with her and would absolutely use her services again, whether buying or selling! And she moves fast!"
Nikki and Doug Mark
Sep 17, 2021
"Roya was instrumental in protecting our interest during the inspection process and negotiation phase. I believe Roya got us the best outcome we could have asked for. We were blessed to have Roya on our team. This complex move could have gone wrong in so many ways if it hadn’t been for Roya. She fought for us every step of the way and we can’t thank her enough."
Mark Karatas
Sep 17, 2021
"Roya is an excellent real estate agent. She is very knowledgeable about the market, very responsive, very patient and professional and has a great disposition. I would highly recommend Roya to anyone looking for a house to purchase or rental In the Los Angeles area."
David A Bronner, Partner K&L Gates LLC
Sep 17, 2021
"I can’t thank Carol enough! She went above and beyond to help me find the perfect house. She listened to what I was looking for, researched every property that gave me those options and then lead me with sound solid advice that assured me she was really looking out for my best interests. I felt so lucky to have a true expert keeping me informed. She was there every step of the way; always guiding me and giving me options that helped me to sleep better while I was making such a big decision. When we found my dream home, she really went to bat for me, making sure every single detail was considered and handled in best interest. I highly recommend Carol to anyone and everyone that is looking to buy or sell their home, and I can most confidently say that if they team up with Carol - they can’t lose!"
Brandessa Hale
Sep 17, 2021
"Carol Whitley is not only an amazing realtor she is an amazing human being. I have worked with Carol for almost 10 years now. She has a work ethic that is second to none. She is very honest and straight forward. I always feel seen and heard with Carol. She made buying a home such an easy experience. I really felt she had my back. I am an interior designer and I work with and meet literally hundreds of realtors a year. I am with the a company that literally stages a 1000 homes a year. So I know many wonderful realtors. However, Carol is my Agent. In fact, my husband and I are in the process of buying another home now. Carol is our agent. Buying a home is such a personal and sometimes emotional experience. It’s so nice to have Carol by my side. I really appreciate her expertise and support. She is more than an agent. She is a friend...."
Michelle Ruben
Sep 17, 2021
"She’s got the perfect blend of business savvy and exceptional interpersonal skills. She’ll fight for you when she needs to, but behind the force is a heart of gold, and I’d work with her any day over the “hot shot du jour.” "
Adam Fields
Sep 14, 2021
"David Kramer and Andrew Buss (as well as everyone on David’s incredible team) were fantastic. I can’t recommend them highly enough. They were energetic, professional, sophisticated, sensible, flexible, resourceful, and sensitive to my family’s needs at a very difficult time. They were also thoughtful, using their considerable experience and expertise to formulate what turned out to be a fabulously successful marketing plan for my parents’ house. What’s more, they were terrific communicators, always available to answer any and every question, and explain their reliably persuasive thinking. I will always be grateful for the role they played in settling my parents’ estate, and would be thrilled to have the opportunity to work with them again."
Susan Lewis